Home

Wale was with Beatfm’s Toolz yesterday in an interview. He explained why he has never been to Nigeria before unitl now:

“I grew up poor. We lived in DC, in the projects. Getting a ticket to Nigeria on $20, 000 income yearly, to my family that wasn’t really… you know…like I was a 15 year old with a decent job, I’m not going to save up to go to Nigeria. That wasn’t what I was thinking when I was that age. And then I was in college and the money tight right then. And then I get this record deal when I dropped out of school, you’re running around so much you don’t even have time to see your own parents.

 

tell us what you think

